Just Tagging Along

One of my favorite blogs to read is My Life in Color http://strawberryindigo.wordpress.com/ . I really enjoy her posts, we have a lot in common and I’ve come to think of her as one of my blogging buddies.  I’m sure you all have one or 2 blogs that are just a little more special than others, not because the others aren’t good but it’s easy to make a connection in the blogging world as we are being blatantly honest and putting ourselves out there for the world to see.  I really enjoyed her most recent post titled, Tag Tripper in which she was tagged by another blogger to share a little bit about herself.  You then keep it going like the childhood game, Tag, you’re it.  So I thought why not?  I’ll play.

There are some rules to follow, they are thusly;

******************************************************************************
1.Post the rules.
2.Post a photo of yourself.
3.Post eleven random facts about you.
4.Questions were created for you by the person who tagged you. Answer the questions.
5.Tag several people.
6.Create eleven new questions for those that you have tagged.
7.Go to their blog/twitter and let them know that they have been tagged.

******************************************************************************

Now Strawberry Indigo is a lot like me in the fact that I am a little shy so I don’t quite have the nerve to just demand it of my fellow bloggers but I will do what she did.  I’ll make up questions and should you like to play along, write your responses and post the link to your blog in my comments section to let me know you’ve played.  I will then share your article with all my followers on Twitter, Tumblr, and StumbleUpon.

Image

Sparky Lee- That’s Me

These Are The Questions I am Responding To:

How did you come up with your blogging name?  Actually, a lot of people ask me that and it’s kind of funny.  I hope no one judges me.  I have chronic pain so I use medicinal marijuana as I have reactions to most medications.  I have problems with my stomach as well that sometimes keep me from eating.  So one night, while watching X Files on Netflix it came to me- “Sparky” and being the big Gillian Anderson fan that I was, Sparky lee Anderson was born.  It also coincided with me finally being “out” as a lesbian and I had just gotten married, it felt like a good time to alter my persona a little bit.  My real name is Samantha, but that reminds me of my “straight girl” days so “Sam” or “Sparky” it is.

Image

Gillian Anderson As Agent Dana Scully

If you could travel to an imaginary place what would it be?  I would choose a place that is always warm and dry like a tropical island with just a handful of my closest friends and family.  We would live like a commune sharing in gardening and building and living off the land and sea.  There would be no government, no bills, no hate, no crime, no phoniness, no commercials, no shopping and no stress.  I would walk the beach with my dogs in a white sarong skirt, occasionally stopping to knock a coconut out of a tree or a quick dip in the turquoise blue clear ocean.  The only sounds would be the waves hitting the shore, the crackling of a fire at night and endless conversation about philosophy and astronomy and art.  Also, I would have a phenomenal ass. I just had to add that.

If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?  I would choose to not be afraid.  The future seems grim from most of the material I read in the news.  I won’t go in to detail here but I’m sure many of you have heard things about a possible war on American soil, Fema camps, being rounded up.  Living in a war torn area terrifies me.  I know it’s a fact in many parts of the world and not a day goes by that I don’t think about the people in Syria for example.  The fear of just going about your life and having everything halted, being torn from your home, and your comforts.  I fear losing my dogs a lot which I actually dream about often and wake up very upset.  Fear is a hard thing to live with and it can hold you back in so many ways.  Me? I’ve been afraid for the last 5 years.

Do you have a favorite possession? What is it and why is it dear to you? That one’s easy.  My tweezers!  I have the best tweezers ever and when you have caterpillar eyebrows like I do, you’ll need good tools.  I have not been able to find the same pair anywhere and my eyebrows are kind of my trademark.  I joke with my wife and tell her that if I am ever hospitalized for a long period of time to please have someone come in and do my eyebrows, or no one will recognize me.  Seriously, they’re that huge.

What was your favorite subject in school?  English.  Hands down.  I was usually the teacher’s pet in English class and always had my hand up.  It was the only class I felt completely comfortable in.  The world of books and grammar intrigued me so, that I majored in English later in University.

What is your earliest memory?  I have a memory of sleeping on a large piece of foam on a floor with ugly 70’s style green carpet while the TV was on.  My grandparents were watching Coronation Street with their tea.  Coronation Street is still my favorite TV show.  My mother told me I wasn’t even 2 at that age.

Image

Coronation Street

Could you pass a FBI check?  Why?  Who’s asking?  You?  Are you a cop?  Can I plead the 5th?  I’m Canadian; can I still use the 5th?

Can you juggle or perform any sort of circus act?  Absolutely not, I’m actually quite clumsy.  Although,  I have always dreamed of flying on a trapeze (with a giant net beneath me of course).

What is your deepest fear?  This one is tricky, you see, I watched Witches of Eastwick when I was 14 and learned you NEVER reveal your biggest fear to anyone.  You could be talking to the Devil in disguise or at the very least, a Jack Nicholson look- a- like.

What was your first job? As a Canadian girl, I did what every other girl did.  At 15, I started working at Tim Horton’s, which is, the best coffee in the world according to any Maritimer you ask.   In the Maritimes, there is a Tim Horton’s every few feet on every corner, in every mall and gas station.  You get up in the morning, feed your dog, get your Timmies, start your day, period.  On a related note; way cheaper than Starbucks.

Image

Timmie’s

Do you hate answering stupid nosy questions? In person yes, as I am a little awkward talking about myself.  In writing though, I can take on anything!

I apologize for going on, but it was an interesting challenge.  So here are my questions:

         1.       How long have you been blogging

         2.      How did you come up with your blogging name?

         3.      What’s one really big dream of yours?

         4.      What’s the last interesting book you’ve read?

         5.      What are your guilty pleasure TV shows?

         6.      What would be the first thing you would buy if you won the lottery?

         7.      Tell me about one of your childhood heroes.

         8.      Are you afraid of the dark?

         9.      How do you like to spend your Sundays?

        10.  What are your favorite albums of all time?

        11.  What do you hope to get out of blogging?

Ok TAG you’re it!

Live Humbly, Be Charitable, Live Graciously,

Sparky

About SparkyLeeGeek

I'm a cheesy broad with a good sense of humor. I'm also a self professed geek, dog lover and music snob. I have earned money by painting, I've worked in call centers, with dogs and the fitness industry. I also write for The Golden Vanguard- a separate blog/online magazine that is "dedicated to providing its readers with interesting and thought provoking content for people looking to make their way into life, find love, become successful, and above all, find their purpose." Creativity is my passion.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Coronation Street, humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Just Tagging Along

  1. Hey Sparky! Thanks for being a sport and playing along. I love your answers and your wit! We do have a lot in common….Natural medicine is helpful to many people…what does Strawberry Indigo remind you of?..hint hint. I love your eyebrows, they are artfully done and I am a little jealous of them. Live long and Prosper!

  2. Pingback: TAG Tripper | My Life In Color

Leave a Reply

