Love Leaves You…

20120430-043833.jpg
(Artist: Toni Carmine Salerno)

Love leaves you mystified, buried alive and left to survive.
It leaves you stranded, abandoned and barely alive.
It leaves you empty and broken and moderately lame.
When a love, any love ends,you’re never the same.

20120430-043726.jpg

Yet for most of us, it has become our life’s sole journey and quest.
Afterall, It is the heart that guides us beneath our chests.
We take what we must, surviving our pains,
Understanding life is a series of losses and gains.
We pick up our hearts, toothbrushes and souls~
Inevitably, another heart somewhere, has been raked over coals.

20120430-043554.jpg

But Love continues, it changes us as we grow~
So that when Love again, presents itself, we will subtly know.
Love lifts us, lightens us, enlightens us and more~
So much so, that I’m okay that yours is no more.
I will thank you, remember you, pack away the photos of my mind
I will remember my lesson and thank you to do the same in kind~
As I move on, head on, leaving your chapter pleasantly behind…

20120430-044107.jpg

My Best,
Sparky.

About SparkyLeeGeek

I'm a cheesy broad with a good sense of humor. I'm also a self professed geek, dog lover, Whovian and music snob. I have earned money by painting, I've worked in call centers, with dogs and in the fitness industry. I also write for Bubblews http://www.bubblews.com/account/165359-sparkylee74 and I have 2 separate blogs on Blogger: "My Whovian Take" a blog dedicated to Doctor Who and "Life in Fog Goggles" a blog dedicated to daily life and living with Fibromyalgia and CFIDS. I will be featured in an upcoming Anthology for HorrorAddicts.net titled "The Horror Addict's Guide to Life" My interests range from Doctor Who, dogs, and Science Fiction to Zombies, Humor and Astronomy. Creativity is my passion.
This entry was posted in life lessons, love, poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Love Leaves You…

  1. nurseginger says:

    Hey I’m following you now! Follow me too! (it’s Beth)

Leave a Reply

