“Face Off”: A New Online Protest and Why it’s More Important Than Ever

 Are you one of the many awake citizens who are desperately seeking a way to fight back against the insanity that is slowly become part of our daily lives?  Myself, I am a person of limited means.  I “work” from home writing and painting.  I occasionally sell one of these paintings so this is my main source of income currently.  I used to work full time, then part time but my health has been on a steady decline for a few years now and I’m simply unable to maintain employment.  My spouse works two jobs to keep us and our 2 dogs fed.  She has inordinate amounts of student loans that helped her get her current position in the Speech Pathologist field.  The truth of the matter that many of us are in the same boat; still young, I’m only 38 but already “Unable” to work.  We’re all aware of the gap between the wealthy, the middle class and the conceivably poor.  In case you’re not aware, I’ll break it down for you:

Image

 

ImageImage(The above chart is a representation of Wealth Distribution by Nation)

 

(On the left is a chart representing Wealth Distribution in the United States)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(This is a Canadian Distribution of Wealth Chart)

 

* I have used these charts that are found freely on the web, you can find similar ones, these particular charts were as of 2009 and 2011 respectively)

 

Like many of you, I am addicted to the internet; in particular, social media.  I update my Facebook statuses frequently, and Tweet often.  I interact with people all over the world.  We discuss things like our dogs, our hobbies and interests and most importantly, our politics.  I feel that this is a dangerous time to be spewing our political beliefs in a time where the very word “terrorism” is being redefined as we speak.  The traditional image of a “Terrorist” brings to mind images of bombings, groups of people who conglomerate to forge a personal war with other nations; we think of torture, we think of 911.  What we DON”T think of is people like you and me.  People trying to make a peaceful positive change in the increasingly horrific world we live in today.  Maybe it’s making a stand against a particular Corporation like the evil patent pigs, Monsanto.  Maybe we’re a group of unarmed individuals speaking out against increasing violence in their neighborhoods

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VZV3iyMz470&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DKG0VntJW_A&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4wuTKtsrdXA

These are just a few clips from the violence erupting in Anaheim California.  This is just a small sample of the extreme treatment of protestors all around the world.

This leaves me with a horrible taste in my mouth.  You see, they WANT us to take to the streets; they WANT violence to break out everywhere as this furthers their agenda.  “They” are being the corporate elite; the CEOs of industry and power.  The inner government that most of are completely unaware of.  They’ve been training military and police for civil unrest for quite some time, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KpEXtlifqys This is a video clip showing civil unrest training in Montana in 2010.  They’re preparing for the big “Lock down”.  In fact, most of the violence that erupts in protest is actually caused by police “provocateurs” They want rioting, it’s perfect for photo ops and perfect for supporting their notions of implementing their “Police State”.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TbLU9tdDwxo&feature=related

With the surmounting evidence supporting the increasing surveillance issues facing us today, the last thing we want really, should be a face to face with riot shields and rubber bullets.  If we desire to be effective against the New World Order, we cannot give in to their threats and taunts.  In a way, the governments of the world are turning in to the schoolyard bullies of society.  They trip you, take your lunch money, call you names and the moment you fight back, the principal is dragging you to the office by the ear.  No violence and “in your face” tactics are not the way to go here.  One of the biggest things that scare me now is “Trapwire”.  This is organized surveillance of you people.  Please take a moment and investigate TrapWire and how your privacy will be a thing of the past- literally searching for people who may be considered dangerous or pose a threat.  It’s about Pre-Crime.The powers that be and their web bots will be scouring our emails, statuses, tweets, photos, looking who you affiliate with and what political beliefs and or religious beliefs just MAY make you candidate for a future crime.. Didn’t wee see this in a movie once? I remember an unmemorable appearance by Mr Cruise and his teeth, didn’t Spielberg direct?? Oh wait!

http://www.zdnet.com/wikileaks-uncovers-trapwire-surveillance-faq-7000002513/

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q2bmImPNKbM&list=PLNVRTkzzQ6JOHUzP0pnFbH3MN_YwKXGuv&index=7&feature=plpp_video  

(Here it is! Enjoy the Minority Report Trailer, it is Your Future.)

We already know that the trolls are out there.  Reading our emails, making notes on Twitter posts and retweets.  They’re looking at your photos of your family on Facebook and Instagram. They know where you are at all times with “Location Enabling” on our smartphones.  “Yeah, I turn off my GPS.”  Some say smugly.  You DO realize you transmit your specific IP every time you log in to Facebook, Twitter or Words with Friends.  Each new Update we do on our smartphones and PCs opens the door for millions of spyware programs, tracking cookies, and if you use an I Phone or Android, our personal information and web habits are all being stored in a huge data bank.  Web bots search the internet day and night for keywords and searches googled by you and me.  I often revert back to a scene in the brilliant thriller, Seven starring Morgan Freeman and Brad Pitt.  Freeman offers a bribe to someone in the government for the “Book list”.  This information included specific titles that seemed like a red flag to the government.  Books like Mein Kampf, or Salmon Rushdie’s, Satanic Verses, Karl Marx’s Communist Manifesto or any books that heavily influence people in “terrorist” (there’s that word again) circles. The information that Freeman could attain, was who checked out which books, when and other titles they checked out.  This film came out in 1995 and Hollywood touched on it then.  Its 17 yrs later, with Facebook, Instagram and Twitter, where do you think they are surveillance wise now?  It’s interesting that I’ve recently decided to re-read George Orwell’s 1984 at this point in my life and this point in our world.  The book touches on the “Thought Police” (Queue Minority Report) and crime prevention. 

In the novel, 1984, the citizens are subjected to non-stop surveillance via strategically placed telescreens..  Remind you of modern day Europe?  Just YouTube, CCTV and you’ll be inundated with images all over the world from a wide array of closed circuit television cameras placed on every street corner or public establishment.  It’s not right is it?  Then why do we let them in our homes and smartphones on a regular basis?  It would be interesting to see just WHO really works for Facebook beside Sucker-berg..

Well let’s take a look shall we?  This first clip is humorous but unsettling all at the same time.  Take a look for yourself.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGSOHS3DA7w

The next clip is in French and English with some what sounds like Muslim? forgive me if I am wrong however the message is clear and the reason why I found this interesting is because, Facebook just purchased the Israeli company Face.com which is a facial recognition software company.  Here’s one article from the Propaganda machines at Facebook- check it out.

http://gigaom.com/2012/06/18/facebook-purchases-face-com-and-its-facial-recognition-software/             

Oh look this article I just stumbled upon- http://www.ksee24.com/news/local/FBI-Plans-To-Build-1Billion-Database-For-Facial-Recognition-Software-169104386.html

Well, these will certainly make it easy for them to find seeing how as I previously stated, I AM like many of you addicted to the internet. We need to start opting out of these services.  Share less photos, don’t use your location on your apps, essentially we need to take these platforms and see them for what they really are- Spy tools. It’s only difficult to give it up, but if well ALL did it, there would be no reason to go on at all.  Rather than getting our lower to middle class asses handed back to us in less than unjust circumstances.  The internet can be a tool for us.  It’s so simple it’s astounding.  We stay away. Go through and delete all your photos that eludes to who you are. Completely fabricate your Facebook. On my Facebook there are increasingly less and less photos of myself,my loved ones or anything that eludes to where I go on a regular basis.  I now limit political discussion out in the open anymore.  Although these tools were presented as a method of increasing our social interactions and making it easier to connect, they’ve melded in to a tool for tracking “undesirables” and people who go against the status quo. The truth of the matter is I only go on there so much because all my friends do. If we didn’t use it- well, I think we’d be just fine.

      Here’s what I am proposing.  Oct 1-8 to be the first ever “FACE OFF” an online based protest.

For one week,stay off Facebook, don’t upload any photos to Instagram, If you would like to still Tweet, limit it to once a day with a simply phrase,

It’s Face off time for this prole~Have a magnificent day All”(or something to that effect.  Prole is the word used in the book, 1984 and refers to the outsider, poor classes in the surrounding cities.  They are portrayed as being unintelligent and perpetually drunk. The low lives.  This is how our governments view us.  They see us as dispensable, unworthy proles who suck at their rich over-flowingly full and swollen teats. I say they want to watch us? They can watch US shut THEM off. So absolutely NO Facebook/Twitter/Instagram for one week (preferably) but OCT 1, 2012 for those of you for extenuating circumstance where you are physically not able to remove yourself or you rely on business this way to support your family kind of thing.

I will Also be changing both my “Cover Photos” and Profile picture at this time as well, to thusly;ImageOr something to this effect, create your own

ImageImageImage

This exercise can prove to us that A) We’re missing a A LOT of life out there being a slave to these corporate machines. B) Maybe this plan won’t work as well as the CIA initially thought or at least show them we are against their Facial Recognition Acquisition as well as the purchasing of Instagram.

Please Share this article freely! Let’s get #FaceOff trending and let’s spread the word that these applications were intended for social purposes, keeping in touch with friends and loved ones.  None of us gave you permission to try to predict my behavior or make assumptions about my friends, I am NOT your marketing tool and I will NOT expose personal information freely any more.  I urge you all to do the same  if you love your liberty, your freedom of speech and your privacy.  I’m tired of living like this, my proverbial belt has been tightened enough thank you and now, I’m taking it off.  Join me? Oct 1 (Official Day) Oct1-8 for the whole week detox if you will.

Live Humbly, Live Graciously, Be Charitable.

Sparky.

About SparkyLeeGeek

I'm a cheesy broad with a good sense of humor. I'm also a self professed geek, dog lover, Whovian and music snob. I have earned money by painting, I've worked in call centers, with dogs and in the fitness industry. I also write for Bubblews http://www.bubblews.com/account/165359-sparkylee74 and I have 2 separate blogs on Blogger: "My Whovian Take" a blog dedicated to Doctor Who and "Life in Fog Goggles" a blog dedicated to daily life and living with Fibromyalgia and CFIDS. I will be featured in an upcoming Anthology for HorrorAddicts.net titled "The Horror Addict's Guide to Life" My interests range from Doctor Who, dogs, and Science Fiction to Zombies, Humor and Astronomy. Creativity is my passion.
This entry was posted in social media and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “Face Off”: A New Online Protest and Why it’s More Important Than Ever

  1. Very brave of you Sparky. One doesn’t have to look hard or far to see what you refer to. I am careful. Consider me an iceburg…most of me lies below the surface.
    Misinformation is a ploy too… take care.

Leave a Reply

