Heart of a Dragon

Image

Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Solothefirst from “Rambles, Writing and Amusing Musings” (http://solothefirst.wordpress.com/2013/03/30/232/)  nominated me for the Dragon’s Loyalty Award!  The nomination was for having an inspiring blog.  When I think of a Dragon’s loyalty, I think of not only inspiring, but bold as well as consistent.  The bloggers I choose will be for their constant inspiration, boldness and for frequently submitting great posts.  I love reading everyone’s blog when ever I get a chance to sit down.  I love the diversity on WordPress and I really enjoy feeling like part of a creative community.  Thanks for the inspiration everyone!

The Rules

Display the Award Certificate on your website.
Announce your win with a written post and link to whoever presented your award.
Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers. (Like Solothefirst I’m only going to choose a few however, as I think it makes the award a little more significant, plus I follow so many different blogs, it’s really hard to choose, each one being unique it their own way)

Drop them a comment to tip them off after you have liked them in the post.
Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

7 Interesting Things about Me

  1. Big geek.  I love things like Doctor Who, Star Trek and learning new things.  I can frequently be found “looking something up.”
  2. I keep trying to be vegan, at the very least, a respectable vegetarian.  I love animals and the conditions our food is processed under are deplorable, not to mention, a total drain on the world’s resources.
  3. I ‘m a firm believer in nutritional and spiritual healing over Western medicine.
  4. I’m a documentary fanatic!  My favorite topics include; Conspiracy, Human Behavior, History and anything space related.
  5. I’m a music snob.  I hate top 40 and pop music.  I’m a rock and roll girl at heart, a little country (if it’s rockin’) and folk music when the mood hits me right.
  6. As a Canadian, I can firmly say.. I’m not a fan of Celine Dion OR Bryan Adams.  Nothing personal, just.. You kinda suck.
  7. I’ve always wanted to sing professionally. (I’m not saying I’m good)

My Nominees

eyesofOdysseus

My Life in Color

The Golden Vanguard

2Me4art

Knite Writes

Blog on everyone!

Live Humbly, Be Charitable, Live Graciously,

Sparky

About SparkyLeeGeek

I'm a cheesy broad with a good sense of humor. I'm also a self professed geek, dog lover, Whovian and music snob. I have earned money by painting, I've worked in call centers, with dogs and in the fitness industry. I also write for Bubblews http://www.bubblews.com/account/165359-sparkylee74 and I have 2 separate blogs on Blogger: "My Whovian Take" a blog dedicated to Doctor Who and "Life in Fog Goggles" a blog dedicated to daily life and living with Fibromyalgia and CFIDS. I will be featured in an upcoming Anthology for HorrorAddicts.net titled "The Horror Addict's Guide to Life" My interests range from Doctor Who, dogs, and Science Fiction to Zombies, Humor and Astronomy. Creativity is my passion.
This entry was posted in awards, Blogging, blogging awards, Dragon's Loyalty and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Heart of a Dragon

  1. dear sparkly..
    congrats again on your nomination 🙂 you certainly deserve this for your mix of informative & important awareness posts and benevolent humanitarian wisdom.
    we wanted to thank you for passing the award on to us and let you know we will be posting our award on our blog today.
    odies forever motto: im a little late momma.. but i make sure we always get there. and heck, im just like him…
    happy blogging for many moons to come,
    hugs
    o & om.
    :0

  2. Pingback: Thank You Odyssians! We’ve been Nominated for some amazing blogging awards :) | eyesOfOdysseus

Leave a Reply

