When Gadgets go Bad

iphone-4s-breaking

Oh no!

You know that moment of panic?  The sheer horror that your life is about to change and you’re powerless to stop it.  Life as you know it is about to come to a screeching halt.  Your I Buddy is acting up.  All of a sudden your entire life with your I Phone flashes before your eyes.  The moments you’ve shared, the laughs, the toilet entertainment, Angry Birds- all 5 versions.  You think of the time you spent listening to music outdoors on a sunny day, taking photos of unsuspecting fashion victims, your friends’ dogs, the countless hours spent on You Tube watching whatever you feel like whenever.  We had some nice long baths together I Phone, you perched on my toilet, entertaining me with a documentary while I suds myself amongst the bubbles not a care in the world.  Recently however, our relationship has been distant.  You shut off when you’re half full, you refuse to co operate with me on an important Facebook status update.  Why are you all of sudden failing to complete my calls?  Is it something I’ve said?  That Samsung Galaxy meant nothing to me, I was just looking I promise, and that hardly seems a sufficient reason to keep me from my favorite zombie game.  You’re so cold, I touch one of your delightful apps and you close it immediately as if to say, “No.  No Reddit for you today.”  I hadn’t realized how much I have come to depend on you old friend.  You wake me up, you put me to sleep, you’re always on my person and I cannot afford to replace you right now so I have written this prayer, just for you, I ask that you please reconsider our life together..

The I Phone Owners Daily Prayer- By Sparky

Steve Jobs, who art in Heaven

Hallowed be your technology

Thy I Phone please stay charged

As it was on day 1

Give us a Facebook that really works

And forgive us our jailbreaking

As we forgive those without limitless text

And lead us not in to Microsoft

But don’t shut off during tasks

For thine has my warranty

The power over Android

Please work forever- Amen

Live Humbly, Be Charitable, Take care of your shit,

Sparky

Image: I Phone Breaking:  http://mobigees.info/iphone-4-per-order-opened-for-22-new-country

About SparkyLeeGeek

I'm a cheesy broad with a good sense of humor. I'm also a self professed geek, dog lover, Whovian and music snob. I have earned money by painting, I've worked in call centers, with dogs and in the fitness industry. I also write for Bubblews http://www.bubblews.com/account/165359-sparkylee74 and I have 2 separate blogs on Blogger: "My Whovian Take" a blog dedicated to Doctor Who and "Life in Fog Goggles" a blog dedicated to daily life and living with Fibromyalgia and CFIDS. I will be featured in an upcoming Anthology for HorrorAddicts.net titled "The Horror Addict's Guide to Life" My interests range from Doctor Who, dogs, and Science Fiction to Zombies, Humor and Astronomy. Creativity is my passion.
This entry was posted in I Phones, Technology and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to When Gadgets go Bad

  1. Jas Baku says:

    Oh dear. Put like that I realise the level of intimacy that I and my iPhone share. LoL we are inseparable. I am sorry for your imminent loss.

Leave a Reply

