The Ego of Man/2

20130503-005443.jpg

You cannot attempt to paint a series about “The Ego of Man” and NOT include Hitler. Now I’m not the world’s greatest artist and I am new to watercolors but I’ve had photos buried deep inside my brain that I am attempting to release in a creative way.. I have improved greatly since I began painting but I still have a lot to learn..
Hitler- his ego was perhaps the most dangerous in the world. His ego is responsible for deaths in the 7 digit range not to mention a near genocide of an entire race of people. Often referred to as one of the 3 anti Christs to walk the earth, if you choose to believe this. I could see no greater candidate however. Lest we forget the helpless people who were stripped of their humanities and dignities prior to a disturbing death.. Hitler’s birthday just passed- April 20. May you rest eternally in hell Sir…

Live Humbly, Be Charitable, Live Graciously,

Sparky

About SparkyLeeGeek

I'm a cheesy broad with a good sense of humor. I'm also a self professed geek, dog lover, Whovian and music snob. I have earned money by painting, I've worked in call centers, with dogs and in the fitness industry. I also write for Bubblews http://www.bubblews.com/account/165359-sparkylee74 and I have 2 separate blogs on Blogger: "My Whovian Take" a blog dedicated to Doctor Who and "Life in Fog Goggles" a blog dedicated to daily life and living with Fibromyalgia and CFIDS. I will be featured in an upcoming Anthology for HorrorAddicts.net titled "The Horror Addict's Guide to Life" My interests range from Doctor Who, dogs, and Science Fiction to Zombies, Humor and Astronomy. Creativity is my passion.
This entry was posted in Art, Painting, Politics, War and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Ego of Man/2

  1. Love your painting

  2. Smash says:

    Unfortunately, Hitler and I share the same birthday. And that is the only thing we share, thankfully. I always enjoy your posts, which is why I have nominated you for The Liebster Award. I’ve written about it over at my site, so check it out: http://smashingthroughlife.wordpress.com/2013/06/02/id-like-to-thank-the-academy-the-liebster-award/

    • My best friend also shares his birthday and always remarks on that lol Thank you so very much 🙂 I will definitely check that out and thank you so much for reading. Cheers! 🙂

Leave a Reply

