Fiction Alert!

It’s been a rough couple of weeks here in Halifax, Nova Scotia as we experience record rainfalls and unseasonable temperatures.  If you have Fibromyalgia or Arthritis, you know just how debilitating this can be.  Who knew weather could be such an arch nemesis of the writer as it sucks out your energy and essentially your life force.  How can something that brings so much life to the planet also bring so much misery?  We’re on day 2 of sunshine in Halifax which leaves me working out the kinks in my body and mind.  My mood is so much more uplifted as the vitamin D works it’s way in to my cells and brain.  It’s left me hungry once again for creativity.  I did manage to complete 2 water color painting projects I had been working on for a friend’s birthday and now that that’s finished, I find myself sitting here with my old friend Becky the laptop as we once again work together to not only entertain the masses but keep us sane.  Yes, my computer warrants the “we” & “us” as she is a part of me; we’ve shared many hours and many thoughts together and I would be nothing without her.

I’ve been blogging for about a year and a half now.  As some of you may know, I write a lot of opinion pieces, humor and fibromyalgia/depression related articles.  I do however have a desire to share some fiction.  I don’t write a lot of fiction as I have A.D.D and find the commitment to fiction a little intimidating, but I do get a lot of ideas and thought, Why not share it on my blog?  Maybe I’ll do a chapter a week and see how this goes.  I wanted to give my readers a heads up to the addition of fiction to my repertoire, I would love it if you read it but I’ll continue to post my regular rant pieces as per usual.  I welcome feedback and I am very nervous about this leap.  It’s easy to write about things you’re passionate about.  I write often as I talk, so fiction will be a challenge but one I’m rather excited about. 

Do you write fiction?  How is that going for you? How do you stay motivated to keep going?

I leave you with this as I venture out in to the city sunshine with my dogs and pen and paper (I still use that too sometimes) please stay tuned!

Image

Halifax Waterfront on a Sunny Day

Live Humbly, Be Charitable, Live Graciously,

Sparky.

 

Image Sources:

Sunny Halifax Harbour   https://www.facebook.com/westinnovascotian

About SparkyLeeGeek

I'm a cheesy broad with a good sense of humor. I'm also a self professed geek, dog lover, Whovian and music snob. I have earned money by painting, I've worked in call centers, with dogs and in the fitness industry. I also write for Bubblews http://www.bubblews.com/account/165359-sparkylee74 and I have 2 separate blogs on Blogger: "My Whovian Take" a blog dedicated to Doctor Who and "Life in Fog Goggles" a blog dedicated to daily life and living with Fibromyalgia and CFIDS. I will be featured in an upcoming Anthology for HorrorAddicts.net titled "The Horror Addict's Guide to Life" My interests range from Doctor Who, dogs, and Science Fiction to Zombies, Humor and Astronomy. Creativity is my passion.
This entry was posted in Arthritis, Blogging, Depression, Fibromyalgia, Halifax and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

