Forgive My Absence…

As bloggers we know we need a certain amount of content to run a successful blog.  Coming up with several ideas to build off a week however can be challenging and occasionally, I run in to the problem of “burn out” where I my brain just turns completely to mush and I find it challenging to simply maintain a reasonable conversation without sounding like I have just beat my head off a wall several times, although I do occasionally do that, I don’t want everyone else to know, so this is when I retreat in to my own little cave and immerse myself in distractions.  Games are a big part of that for me.  I have literally played Guitar Hero so much I started getting callouses on my fingers just like when I actually played guitar. There are other games I enjoy, the Temple Run series for my smartphone keeps me pretty agitated as well as Restaurant Story, which is a virtual restaurant where I get the enjoyment of making fake food and not be able to eat it.  I have also checked out a couple of films in the Theater as of late.  I thoroughly enjoyed the new Star Trek as well as World War Z, both were in 3D which is always fun.  The bulk of my time however has been spent in the kingdoms of Winterfell and King’s Landing as I jumped in to the Game of Thrones series and books head first not knowing the pure treasure that awaited me.  In my humble opinion, this is the biggest epic tale to come out since Lord of the Rings.  Nerds everywhere have been shitting their pants for the last couple of years and now I know why.  I haven’t been so enthralled with a fantasy series since Dune.  The acting is superb, the location in Northern Ireland is perfect, mix that with some courtly violence, sexy action, and a little supernatural mystique and you have your answer as to why I haven’t been writing as of late. I am down to the last 5 episodes and I hear it ends with a bang this season so no spoilers please and then I’ll be back with something funny and entertaining.  I promise!  Also if you have not checked out these films and Game of Thrones, I urge you to do so immediately!  Read 2 chapters then call me in the morning… 🙂

Image

Tyrion Lannister- Impin’

Live Humbly, Be Charitable, Enjoy Life,

Sparky

About SparkyLeeGeek

I'm a cheesy broad with a good sense of humor. I'm also a self professed geek, dog lover, Whovian and music snob. I have earned money by painting, I've worked in call centers, with dogs and in the fitness industry. I also write for Bubblews http://www.bubblews.com/account/165359-sparkylee74 and I have 2 separate blogs on Blogger: "My Whovian Take" a blog dedicated to Doctor Who and "Life in Fog Goggles" a blog dedicated to daily life and living with Fibromyalgia and CFIDS. I will be featured in an upcoming Anthology for HorrorAddicts.net titled "The Horror Addict's Guide to Life" My interests range from Doctor Who, dogs, and Science Fiction to Zombies, Humor and Astronomy. Creativity is my passion.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Films, humor, Movies, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Forgive My Absence…

  1. Hey Sparky!
    Welcome back. I’ve been absent quite a bit myself. Understand that burnout.
    I love the new look. So damn happy and its catchy just looking at your blog makes me smile. Thanks for that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

