For the Love of a Weiner…

I love my dogs and talk about them often so it only made sense that I sit down to take the time to pen a little ode to my youngest dog, Riley.  The World’s Most Handsome Dachshund…

This is a tale of a Weiner

For food, there is no one keener

I’m cute as can be at 2 years old

As soon as Mummies saw me- I was sold

I’m playful, fast and full of beans

I listen to you talk ’cause I know what it means

I like to casually lie on my back

I’ll wake up immediately if you have a snack

When I’m in a mood I’ll tear around the house

Feet flying out from under me like a crazy crack mouse

They say I look like a nutty ferret as I run

But I assure you, I’m just having so much fun

I like to have baths and go rub a dub dub

I’ll flop on my back anywhere for a belly rub

I’ll wake you up with my unique whine

Sounds like a baby gator most of the time

I’m chocolate and smooth and ever so soft

Sometimes I’ll fart and let it linger and waft

I like to tease my sister, the lazy lump

She lets me chase her but never hump

I am the man of the house-really the King

What’s in your hand? What’s that thing?

Everyone loves me because I’m just me

Because a cuter Weiner, you never did see.

Live Humbly, Be Charitable, Love Dogs,

Sparky

Image

My Boy, Riley.. a.k.a Riley Roo

 

About SparkyLeeGeek

I'm a cheesy broad with a good sense of humor. I'm also a self professed geek, dog lover, Whovian and music snob. I have earned money by painting, I've worked in call centers, with dogs and in the fitness industry. I also write for Bubblews http://www.bubblews.com/account/165359-sparkylee74 and I have 2 separate blogs on Blogger: "My Whovian Take" a blog dedicated to Doctor Who and "Life in Fog Goggles" a blog dedicated to daily life and living with Fibromyalgia and CFIDS. I will be featured in an upcoming Anthology for HorrorAddicts.net titled "The Horror Addict's Guide to Life" My interests range from Doctor Who, dogs, and Science Fiction to Zombies, Humor and Astronomy. Creativity is my passion.
This entry was posted in dogs, Funny, love, poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to For the Love of a Weiner…

  1. Kris says:

    We have a dog that looks exactly likes yours

Leave a Reply

