The First Bite Is The Deepest ~ Guest Post by T.W. Piperbrook

Words, Words, Words

SoZBanner

I can still remember the day I got hooked on zombies.

On a friend’s recommendation, I went to see the Dawn of The Dead remake in the theater in 2004. I’d always loved horror books and movies—I’d been digesting King and Koontz since I was in elementary school. But for some reason I had yet to experience the Romero films, and I’d yet to have the full “zombie experience”.

Five minutes into that movie, I’d found a new obsession.

The scene I remember most vividly is where Ana (Sarah Polley) wakes up in the morning to find her young neighbor in the house. Within seconds, the little girl attacks Ana’s husband, infecting him, and Ana is forced to make a narrow escape out the bathroom window. She soon finds herself in the middle of the street in broad daylight, where chaos has ensued. Cars are on fire, neighbors are running…

View original post 366 more words

About SparkyLeeGeek

I'm a cheesy broad with a good sense of humor. I'm also a self professed geek, dog lover, Whovian and music snob. I have earned money by painting, I've worked in call centers, with dogs and in the fitness industry. I also write for Bubblews http://www.bubblews.com/account/165359-sparkylee74 and I have 2 separate blogs on Blogger: "My Whovian Take" a blog dedicated to Doctor Who and "Life in Fog Goggles" a blog dedicated to daily life and living with Fibromyalgia and CFIDS. I will be featured in an upcoming Anthology for HorrorAddicts.net titled "The Horror Addict's Guide to Life" My interests range from Doctor Who, dogs, and Science Fiction to Zombies, Humor and Astronomy. Creativity is my passion.
This entry was posted in Book Teaser, E Books, Summer of Zombie, Zombie Fiction, Zombies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

